Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts
 Paraguay 3 1 2 0 3 1 +2 5
 Slovakia 3 1 1 1 4 5 −1 4
 New Zealand 3 0 3 0 2 2 0 3
 Italy 3 0 2 1 4 5 −1 2

Group F of the 2010 FIFA World Cup began on 14 June 2010 and ended on 24 June 2010. The group consisted of reigning World Cup holders Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand and Slovakia. Italy previously met Paraguay in 1950, in which Italy defeated Paraguay 2–0; neither qualified for the next round.

Paraguay topped the group and advanced to face Japan, the runners-up in Group E. Slovakia finished as runners-up and advanced to meet the Netherlands, who won Group E. Italy were eliminated from the group with just two points, behind underdogs New Zealand, who drew all their games to finish on three points.

Group F marks the first time an undefeated team was eliminated under the Three points for a win system adopted by FIFA. Under the previous system of two points for a win, New Zealand would have finished with the same number of points as Slovakia, as well as a higher goal difference, yet it was Slovakia which advanced to the knockout phase of the World Cup.